New SGA president, vice president elected, other officers await runoffs

New SGA president, vice president elected, other officers await runoffs

ULM Hawkeye

The Student Government Association finished their first round of election after student-wide voting was held Wednesday and Thursday. New senators and associate senators were elected from each college. Kaitlin Neal, a junior risk management and insurance major, Phi Mu Fraternity member and PREP Staff member will serve as the 2016-2017 SGA President.

Bryson Belaire, a senior pre-pharmacy major, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity member, PREP Staff member and campus tour guide will serve as next year’s SGA Vice President. There will be a runoff vote for Secretary between Josh Usie and Ashley Hunter and a runoff vote for Treasurer between Bryce Bordelon and Ashley Mizell.

KaitliScreen Shot 2016-04-18 at 11.25.13 PMn Neal

2016-2017 SGA President

Junior Risk Management and Insurance Major

“I am so grateful to be given the opportunity to continue to serve our student body! I’m ready to be more hands-on and really make a difference on campus! I know this year is going to bring about some amazing projects too!”

Bryson Belaire

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 11.24.54 PM

2016-2017 SGA Vice President

Senior Pre-Pharmacy Major

“Kaitlin is absolutely one of my best friends and could not be more suited to be SGA president so I’m very excited to be teaming up with her for this coming year! I’m looking forward to another year on SGA and hopefully doing some big projects that really impact and help our student